top of page

Ohhh...that's bad

A while ago, I was searching for an art book which I knew I had, but didn't know where it was in the many boxes still packed from my move across the country 14 years ago. I found the book, but decided to continue going through the boxes, sorting and throwing things away. It needed (needs) to be done. So what does this have to do with writing?

I found one of the original drafts of The Binding, done way back in 1998. It was printed out on a dot matrix printer. LOL The original title? The Offering. The writing...is bad...papershredder bad, but it's the original, written when I had no idea what I was doing, only that there was a story to tell. From the look of the folder, there are more than one 'incarnation' in it. I look forward to reading them and cringing at my purple prose and every mistake a newbie can possibly make. It's hard to believe that it's almost ready for publication. I'm waiting on the cover art.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page