top of page

Oh Dear!

I see that it's been well over three years (THREE YEARS!!!!) since I posted anything in my blog. Ya'll must have thought I died or sommat. Didn't die (obviously, since I'm writing this now), but did get busy. As you may have seen, looking around the site - especially under THE BOOKS - the entire Saga is now published in both digital and paperback formats. It's been a long haul and... it's not done yet. In the works are a prequel a sequel and a sidequel. Sidequel? What's that? It's a side story. One of the main characters from books 3 and 4 of the Saga, took off and has his own story. Choices is in the editing/rewriting phase. I'd planned to publish early this year (2020), but then the pandemic hit and everything went sideways (and upside down). The prequel, which is still in the WIP (Work In Progress) stage, focuses on Brin's story before The Binding takes place. The sequel (working title Journeys) follows Taran (Keeping the Promise). To top it off there's another WIP which is totally unconnected to the Saga - the story of a Neolithic time traveler. Lots of fun... and research... here, which included a trip to Scotland in June 2017 and a visit to Skara Brae, a Neolithic village on the Isle of Orkney.


I'm going to try my best to keep up with the blog, but no promises for regular posts.


You may have noticed that Reclamation has a new cover. I made it with the generous assistance of a group of professional designers on Facebook, who walked me through each step. I admire the skill and knowledge needed to design a good book cover and it's not something I will likely do again.


Until the next time - whenever that is - I bid you well and stay safe in these perilous... interesting... times. When you get stressed out, grab a good book and escape for a while.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page